It isn’t what we say or think it is what we do…. _Jane Austin

This is a post because I have not been here in a while.  Not because I don’t have anything to write, or because I have been too busy, (well maybe a little busy).  No, my problem is sticktoitvness.  I am trying to blog, because I think it is a good habit to get into and it will let me document better my learning journey.  Sometimes 144 characters just doesn’t cut it.

How do you make a habit.  Not a bad one those are easy, too many sweets are a bad habit of mine.  How do you make a habit of something good, that you should do, you want to do but you can’t seem to get the sticktoitvness to do.   I quietly think that sometimes I am a bit of a fake in the classroom, because I let students know that they should finish their work or take it home for homework.  I think in the back of my head, if you only knew that I don’t all ways do this homework either, my students would rebel and never do work again.  So what is good for the student is good for the teacher.

I didn’t know how to start or where to start but…I have been reading a lot about organization specifically the life-changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo.  In chapter two, Discarding First, one of the sub headings is; before you start, visualize your destination.  That is what I am doing now.  Visualizing my destination.

I will Blog at least 3 times a week Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays.  Without. Fail.

Now this I will do.

Until Wednesday.

Don

Leave a Reply

